/
Login
Breaking
All news
Comparison · Crypto

Track record: FFOne Perps and Iceberg

Updated on

Who is behind each firm

FFOne Perps operates with a clear geographic footprint, established in Temecula, California, United States. While the specific identity of its CEO is not disclosed in the current records, the firm provides a structured corporate identity within the US jurisdiction, which typically implies adherence to specific business registration standards. In contrast, Iceberg presents a more decentralized or tech-centric profile. The available data does not specify a physical headquarters or a leadership team, suggesting a firm that prioritizes its digital infrastructure and proprietary trading environment over a traditional corporate presence. This difference marks a choice between a firm with a known physical base in a regulated market and one that operates more opaquely in the digital space.

How long they have been around

FFOne Perps is a very recent addition to the proprietary trading industry, having been founded in 2024. This makes it a newcomer that is still building its reputation and historical data regarding payouts and long-term stability. For Iceberg, the records do not provide a specific foundation date, which often indicates either extreme youth in the market or a deliberate focus on a "stealth" operational style common in the crypto-native world. Neither firm currently shows a volume of public reviews on platforms like Trustpilot, meaning that both are in the early stages of establishing their "proof of work" within the trading community. Users must view their promises through the lens of companies that are currently creating their track records in real-time.

What they promise and what backs it

FFOne Perps promises a highly customizable crypto-trading experience through the TruTik builder, offering one-step evaluations with 80% to 90% profit splits. Their backing is tied to the transparency of their rules, such as a 14-day refund policy (with limitations) and a very specific list of prohibited strategies. Their risk model is based on static drawdowns, which provides a clear "floor" for the trader, though their ban on automated trading and high-frequency strategies suggests a preference for manual, retail-style traders. Iceberg, meanwhile, backs its promises with a proprietary platform and a more diverse asset list that includes Forex and Indices alongside Crypto. They offer both evaluations and "Instant Funding" without time limits on their Unlimited accounts. Their backing is less about corporate history and more about the technical flexibility they offer, including a free trial to test their environment before committing capital.

How they handle your money

The financial operations of these two firms reflect different levels of institutional integration. FFOne Perps uses Rise for payouts, a recognized third-party payment processor that handles identity verification and international transfers, typically within 24 hours. They accept a wide range of payment methods, including Cards, ApplePay, and GooglePay, indicating a mature payment gateway setup. Iceberg handles money in a strictly crypto-native fashion, using native USDC on the Arbitrum One network for payouts. While this allows for lower minimum withdrawals ($25 for Unlimited accounts compared to FFOne’s $100), it also places the burden of liquidity on a "public pool," meaning payouts are subject to available funds. FFOne’s reliance on Rise suggests a more traditional financial structure, whereas Iceberg’s model is tied directly to decentralized finance (DeFi) rails.

Operational maturity

FFOne Perps shows operational maturity through its detailed legal restrictions, including a comprehensive list of banned countries and a clear policy on drawdown resets at midnight New York time. Their use of the TruTik platform provides a standardized interface for users. Iceberg demonstrates a different kind of maturity by developing its own proprietary platform rather than relying on common third-party software. They also feature a "Points Reward Program" (Ice Points) to incentivize activity and provide discounts, which is a sophisticated marketing and retention tool. However, the lack of KYC requirements at Iceberg stands in sharp contrast to FFOne’s more traditional verification processes, highlighting a fundamental difference in how each firm views compliance and user onboarding.

What the record does and does not tell you

The available data provides a clear picture of the technical and logistical differences between these two firms, but it does not allow for a definitive judgment on their long-term solvency or reliability. Because both firms have little to no public review data and FFOne is less than a year old, the "track record" is essentially a snapshot of their current setup rather than a history of their performance. We can see that FFOne is more aligned with US-based corporate norms and third-party financial processors, while Iceberg is a crypto-centric firm with its own technology stack. These records do not guarantee that a payout will always be processed or that the firms will exist in two years; they only confirm the rules and infrastructure they have put in place today.

Frequently asked questions

Which firm is more affordable for a $10,000 account, FFOne Perps or Iceberg?

FFOne Perps is significantly more affordable for a $10,000 account, offering a wide range of evaluation options that start as low as $26 depending on the specific drawdown and profit target configuration. In comparison, Iceberg’s 1-Step Unlimited evaluation for a $10,000 account is priced at $92, making FFOne the more budget-friendly choice for traders looking to start with this capital size.

Which firm allows for a lower minimum withdrawal, FFOne Perps or Iceberg?

Iceberg allows for a much lower minimum withdrawal of just $25 gross on its "Unlimited" funded accounts, paid in USDC. FFOne Perps requires a minimum of $100 gross per request, which results in $80 to the trader after the standard 80% profit split. This makes Iceberg more accessible for traders who wish to withdraw smaller amounts of profit frequently.

Can I trade more than just cryptocurrencies on FFOne Perps or Iceberg?

Iceberg is the only option if you want to trade assets beyond crypto, as it offers Forex, Commodities, Indices, and Stocks in addition to its cryptocurrency markets. FFOne Perps is strictly a "crypto" firm, focusing exclusively on perpetual futures for Bitcoin, Ethereum, and other select altcoins.

How do the news trading rules compare between FFOne Perps and Iceberg?

Iceberg is more flexible regarding news trading, as it explicitly allows it across its accounts. FFOne Perps has a more restrictive and contradictory policy: while it is allowed during the evaluation phase, the TruTik prohibited list used by the firm bans news trading on funded accounts with manual reviews, though their own help center does not mention this restriction.

Field by field

FFOne Perps and Iceberg, side by side

Rules, plans, platforms, leverage, commissions and payouts of both, with the option to see only what differs.

Head to head

56 differences

No active discount right now.

Headquarters

28780 Single Oak Dr, 325, Temecula, California 92590, US

No data
CEO

Manuel Meraz

No data
Country

United States

No data
Foundation

2024

No data
Banned Countries
Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Belarus, Burundi, Central African Republic, Cote d'Ivoire, Crimea (incl. Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson, Zaporizhzhia), Cuba, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ethiopia, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Mauritius, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Nicaragua, North Korea, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zimbabwe
No data
Assets
Crypto
Crypto, Forex, Commodities, Indices, Stocks
Brokers
No data

Simulated capital using Hyperliquid prices and depth. Orders are not sent to the live venue.

Refund
Limited

Full refund within 14 days of purchase if no trade has been placed. No refund after trading, after 14 days or after a breach. Duplicate or mistaken charges are refunded.

No
Platforms
TruTik
Propietary Platform
Payout Methods
Rise
Crypto
Payment Methods
Card, Crypto, ApplePay, GooglePay
Crypto
Payout Frequency

One request per day, from the first funded day. No payout windows or minimum days. The previous request must be paid before a new one.

Instant: first request 120 hours after the first executed trade; thereafter, 120 hours after each received payout. Unlimited funded: on demand, without a waiting period or cooldown.

Payout Guarantee

No guarantee. Payouts need staff approval and are sent through Rise, usually within 24 hours.

Native USDC payouts on Arbitrum One, subject to available public-pool funds. Requests may queue when liquidity is unavailable. Close positions and cancel orders before requesting.

Crypto Weekend Trading
Yes

Perps trade 24/7. Positions can stay open over the weekend.

Yes
Maximum Withdrawal

All available profit, without going below the floor. The help center sets $10,000 gross per user per calendar month across all funded evaluation accounts; the website and the TruTik builder say no cap. After each payout, retained profit becomes a permanent buffer: only new profit above the new balance can be withdrawn later.

Instant: 5% of initial capital gross per payout. Each request resets the balance to initial capital; excess above the cap is forfeited on settlement. Partial withdrawals are unavailable. Unlimited: no such cap.

Minimum Withdrawal

$100 gross per request ($80 to you at 80%). All trades and orders closed first. Rise verifies identity before the first payout.

Instant: 1% of initial capital gross. Unlimited funded: USD 25 gross.

Crypto

BTC and ETH: up to 10:1. Other perps: up to 5:1, and up to 40:1 on select markets. Measured against account size. The TruTik builder states Hyperliquid's maximum for each market.

BTC, ETH and SOL: up to 10:1. Other crypto: up to 2:1.

Forex
No data
25:1
Metals
No data
5:1 - 8:1
Energies
No data
8:1
Indices
No data
10:1
Stocks
No data
4:1
Commission

0.03% of position value per fill, on opening and closing; same for maker and taker. Open positions also pay or receive funding.

No data
Forex
No data
0.003% - 0.009%
Metals
No data
0.003% - 0.009% - 0.03% - 0.09%
Energies
No data
0.003% - 0.009%
Indices
No data
0.003% - 0.009%
Stocks
No data
0.003% - 0.009% - 0.03% - 0.09%
Crypto
No data
0.015% - 0.045%
Swap Free
Limited

No swaps. Open positions pay or receive the market's periodic funding rate, which affects balance and drawdown.

No

Hourly funding using Hyperliquid rates.

Account Reset
No

No resets. After a breach, you need a new evaluation.

No data
Add-ons
Yes

90% profit split add-on at checkout. Its price depends on the build and it is never discounted.

No data
Instant
No
Yes
One Step
Yes
Yes
Two Steps
No
No data
Max Drawdown

Static, chosen at purchase, measured on equity including open positions. Touching the floor closes the account. On the funded account, the floor moves up to the starting balance for good after the first payout; TruTik says an accepted request already raises it, even if later rejected.

Static floor based on initial capital; it does not trail profits or decrease after payouts. Checked against equity, including open P&L, fees and funding.

Profit Split

80% included. 90% with the add-on, only at checkout; it carries over to the funded account.

No data
Free Trial
No data
Yes

Free USD 5,000 demo, one at a time.

Daily Drawdown

Hard breach: reaching it closes the account, in evaluation and in funded. Fixed amount by account size, measured from equity at the start of the day, open positions included. The help center resets it at midnight New York time; the TruTik builder shows 00:00 UTC.

Based on the opening balance at 00:00 UTC, after funding. Payout reserves and returns adjust cash and the daily floor equally.

Three Steps
No
No data
Max Allocation
250,000

Instant: USD 50,000 across unexpired accounts and pending purchases; up to USD 50,000 active. Standby accounts count and archiving does not free capacity. Unlimited: no evaluation allocation cap; up to USD 200,000 funded and active. Separate limits; a passed evaluation waits until capacity is available.

Maximum Accounts

Up to 5 funded accounts at a time per the TruTik checkout; the help center says 10. Unlimited evaluations in progress.

No data
Maximum Trading Days

No time limit.

Instant: expires 90 days after first activation, even without trading. Unlimited: no expiration in evaluation or funded phases.

Minimum Trading Days

None.

No minimum.

Points Reward Program
No data

Ice Points for eligible activity; the formula is variable and unpublished. 10,000 points: 5% discount; 18,000: 10% discount; 7,500: badge. Owner-bound codes, one use, valid for 90 days and non-stackable.

Minimum Profitable Days

None.

No data
Profit After Breach
No data

After a loss-limit breach or Instant expiry, unrequested funded profit loses payout eligibility. Amounts reserved for previously submitted requests are not automatically forfeited.

Expert Advisor (EA)
No

The website and help center ban bots, EAs and any automated trading. The TruTik prohibited list only allows bots through its documented API.

No data
Hedging
Limited

Opposite positions across accounts are prohibited: your own, evaluation against funded, or with someone else.

No data
Requires Stop Loss
No data
No
Scalping
Limited

No minimum holding time is published. High-frequency trading is prohibited.

No data
Maximum Risk Limit
No

No position-size cap beyond each market's leverage limit.

No data
Copy Trading
Limited

Only between your own accounts. Copying or coordinating trades with other traders is prohibited.

Limited

Only between your own accounts. Copying between different users is prohibited.

News Trading
Limited

Allowed in the evaluation. The TruTik prohibited list bans news trading on funded accounts, reviewed manually; the help center does not mention it.

Yes
Inactivity Rule
No
No data
Consistency Rule
No
No
Hold Weekend
Yes

24/7 market with no weekend close.

Yes

Overnight holding is also allowed when usable market data is available.

Prohibited Strategies

Cross-account hedging; group or coordinated trading; sacrificial accounts; all-or-nothing evaluation gambling; high-frequency trading; latency arbitrage; trading stale or wrong prices; fill, slippage, liquidation or mark-price exploits; spoofing, layering and wash trading; quote stuffing; risk-free setups; account sharing or passing services. Consequences: trades removed, profits adjusted, payouts denied, accounts closed and bans.

Account sharing, cross-account hedging, copying between users, latency arbitrage and tick-sniping. Breaches may lead to a ban; appeals through Discord.

Free newsletter

Pick your firms. Get what matters.

  • Exclusive promotions, updated daily
  • Funded trading industry news
  • Full control: you choose which firms to follow

FreeNo spamOne-click unsubscribe

Community

Join the community

Join us on our mission to become the most influential family in funded trading.

  • trade-ideasTrading ideas from the community
  • giveawaysGiveaways from prop firms
  • respect-leaderboardTop 10 by Respect earned
  • wins-and-lossesFundings, payouts and blown accounts
Join the Discord